Upgrade Policy

Each Pro Backup plan comes with a storage limit. These limits are generous and should be more than enough for normal usage of the cloud app that you’re backing up. However, if you exceed this limit, we will require you to upgrade to either the next or a custom plan. Read on to learn more about this process.

No hard limits

Say you’re on our Plus plan, which comes with a backup storage of 50GB. As you are adding more “big” files to your cloud app (e.g. videos or High-res pdfs), the total storage usage of your backup increases to 60GB.

Because we don’t enforce hard limits at the moment, we will keep backing up all of your data as before. We know that having a robust backup solution is important to you, and that part of the value we provide stems from backing up your data every single day.

Exceeding your plan’s storage limit

When you exceed your data storage limit by more than 5%, we will contact you to bring this up and offer a few options for handling this:

  • You upgrade to the next available plan (or tell us to do that for you).
  • You inquire about a custom plan, because our standard request limits don’t fit your needs.

 

Automatic upgrade if you don’t choose an option

If you don’t respond to our email within 7 days with your desired resolution, we will automatically upgrade you to the next plan, or a fitting custom plan, and notify you by email. Talk to us instead; we’re easy-going!

If you have any questions or concerns about this Upgrade Policy, please contact us and we’ll talk some more.

Company

Copyright © 2022 Pro Backup