Get peace of mind
Protect your ClickUp

Get daily, automated backups of your ClickUp Spaces, tasks & files.

Try for free

Protect your Spaces

Against deletion by human mistakes or disgruntled employees.

Ensure business continuity

By having access to your data during service outages & worst-case scenarios.

Be in control of your data

Access & export account-level data such as project templates & workflows.

Why back up ClickUp?

ClickUp offers a basic archive & trash system, but deleted tasks are permanently deleted after 30 days.

Pro Backup gives you extra flexibility to compare, recover & restore single tasks or Spaces and to look up specific info such as the configuration of your custom fields.

Back up my Spaces ➜

Easy to use.

Set up a connection with ClickUp and we take care of everything else. Having your backups up & running only takes 1 minute.

Try for free ➜

Restore.

If a task, a Space or other data was deleted by accident, or you want to back to a previous version, you can do that with a few simple clicks.

Try for free ➜

Safe.

We store your data in encrypted files. We store everything in the EU and we’re compliant with all GDPR laws.

Try for free ➜

Accessible.

We can sync your backups to a Google drive folder where you can access your data in easy readable CSV files. If ClickUp would be offline, you can still see your data.

Try for free ➜

Loved by ClickUp users

Frequently Asked Questions

Here some of the most frequently asked questions. Visit our Help Center for more info.

Q.Do I need a license for every team member?

A. You don't need to buy a license for every team member. You only need one license to back up your team's data, but we can only back up the workspaces that you have access to. Therefore we recommend that you sign up with the account of an admin user who has access to all workspace.

Q.How safe is my data?

A. The backups and the access tokens are secured with the Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) using 256-bit encryption key. Applying the best practices of Encryption methods, we use a different initialization vector for every record, meaning it is virtually impossible to extract the data via reversed engineering.

Q.How often do you back up my data?

A. Once you have completed the onboarding process, we will automatically back up your data (incl. all relevant data types) once every 24 hours. There is no further scheduling required from your side.

Q.How can I access my backup?

A. You can access your backup on two ways: 1) through the user interface by downloading the snapshots of your projects or tables 2) through the secured Google Drive folder where most of your backed up data will be available in readable Google Sheet documents.

Start your free 7-day trial

Only one license needed per organization.

     
Start Free 7-Day Trial

Light

For individuals and teams who want to back up the essentials

$15

Per Month,
billed annually

Back up all essential data:

Weekly backup

10GB of Storage

Unlimited Users

One-Click Restore

Access via Google Drive

Spaces & Tasks

Custom Fields

Plus

For teams and companies who use ClickUp intensively

$23

Per Month,
billed annually

Everything in Light, and:

Daily backup

50GB of Storage

Attachments

Comments

Views

Goals

Complete

For those who want an all-in-one & complete backup solution

$79

Per Month,
billed annually

Everything in Plus, and:

250GB of Storage

Learn more about Pro Backup

Read our stories and ideas about data security and backups.