We’re proud to announce a much requested update for Pro Backup: As of now it is possible to sync your backup to your own Google Drive folder.  

What are the benefits?

Storing your ClickUp backup in your own Google Drive folder has three main benefits: 

How does it work?

We create a new folder in your Google Drive account. The folder name starts with “Pro Backup” and the name of the integration. We create a separate folder for each integration. 

In each folder you will find:

  • Folders that replicate the structure of your cloud app (e.g. workspace > project )
  • A Google sheet for each data type that is backed up 

Each day we will check which data types have been updated and update the related Google Sheet accordingly. 

What will change for our users?

  • Log in to Pro Backup and click on “Connect to Google” on the status page. Once you have connected Pro Backup to your Google account we will start syncing your data to. your Google Drive. 
  • Bookmark your previous Google Drive folder using this link: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ 

Keen to try try it out?

Head to our website to start backing up your data.

Copyright © 2022 Pro Backup