image Trello Cards Snapshots
Look up versions/snapshots of your backup history


Recover FAQ

No, when you restore or rollback data we will create a new card in Trello.
No, each time we create a new card in Trello it will be assigned a new reference ID.
There are a few possible scenarios that could explain why you cannot see your deleted card:
  1. The card has been recently deleted and the deletion webhook has not yet reached us. In this case you should be able to find the record by selecting "active" instead of "deleted" in the search menu.
  2. The card has been created and deleted within 24 hours in which case this card was not yet backed up to our servers.