1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Trouble shooting
  4. What if Pro Backup can no longer access my Google account?

What if Pro Backup can no longer access my Google account?

On the settings page, you can disconnect Pro Backup from your Google workspace account. Alternatively you can also disconnect Pro Backup via the security settings in your Google account. 

When you do this, the following happens: 

  • We stop syncing your backed up data to your Google Workspace account;
  • We do not remove any of the existing data in your Google Drive;
  • We continue to back up your data to our own servers;
  • Your Pro Backup subscription stays active.

To enable the sync again, please visit the status or settings page and click on ‘Connect to Google‘.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Need Support?

Go to your PB account and click on “Contact Us” in your dashboard.
Learn more

Company

Copyright © 2022 Pro Backup