Sync to Google Drive

When we back up your data, we store it with heavy encryption on our servers. However, to make your backed data more accessible to you we offer you the option to sync your backup to your Google workspace account. 

How to set up?

During the onboarding process, you can connect to your Google account. In this step you will need to log in to Googke Workspace and authorize Pro Backup to access your Google Drive. 

If you decided to skip this step in the onboarding process, then you connect your account later via the status or settings page. 

How does it work?

We create a new folder in your Google Drive account. The folder name starts with “Pro Backup” and the name of the integration. We create a separate folder for each integration. 

In each folder you will find:

  • Folders that replicate the structure of your cloud app (e.g. workspace > project )
  • A Google sheet for each data type that is backed up 

Each day we will check which data types have been updated and update the related Google Sheet accordingly. 

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

Need Support?

Go to your PB account and click on “Contact Us” in your dashboard.
Learn more

Copyright © 2022 Pro Backup